Natural Resources Conservation Advisory Committee


To protect the natural resources located in Wicomico County by:
  • Identifying and prioritizing the most at-risk parcels within the State's GI Assessment areas for acquisition, restoration and/or protection in order to target preservation efforts.
  • Developing a GI plan that contains recommended strategies to protect at-risk GI parcels, using both private and governmental mechanisms.
  • Creating stewardship plans for targeted properties that ensure their long-term protection.
  • Developing standards to be followed in the review process when lands within identified GI areas are proposed for development.
  • Coordinating with all other land protection efforts in the County.


The Advisory Committee shall consist of nine members, including a forester, wildlife expert, wetlands expert, local land trust representative, member of a local environmental organization, representatives from the agricultural community, Recreation Commission, Planning and Zoning Commission, City of Salisbury and a member of the County Council.

  • Will Dyer - Forestry
  • Judith Stribling - Wetlands
  • Doug Stephens - Land Trust
  • Bill McCain - County Council
  • Chris McCabe - Environmental Organization
  • Aaron Cooper - Agricultural Community
  • Jared Parks - Wildlife
  • Mandel Copeland - Planning Commission
  • Alyssa Massey - City of Salisbury


These meetings are open to the public.

  • 3:00 p.m.
  • Second Tuesday of each month
  • Government Office Building
    Room 300 Conference Room
    125 N. Division St.
    Salisbury, MD 21801
  • Contact Tyler Walston at 410-548-4860 or for additional information

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes