Planning Commission


  • 1:30 p.m.
  • Third Thursday of each month
  • Government Office Building
    Room 301
    125 N. Division St.
    Salisbury, MD 21803
These meetings are open to the public.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes


Salisbury and Wicomico County have established legally separate Planning Commissions, but use the same seven people to serve as members. Each jurisdiction has three appointments, with the seventh member selected jointly. 

Current members of the Planning Commission are:
  • Charles "Chip" Dashiell, Chairman
  • Scott Rogers, Vice Chairman
  • Jack Heath, City Council Representative
  • Joe Holloway, County Council Representative
  • James McNaughton
  • George Mandel Copeland
  • James Thomas


The commission is an advisory body on planning, zoning, and development issues, including rezoning, subdivision, and site plan review.